Stop by & say hi : )

Latest Posts, Uncategorized
10 thoughts on “Stop by & say hi : )

  1. Hi ms. O’Grady,
    We will miss you a lot! Thanks for these three wonderful years we have spent together!
    See you soon,
    Elena πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Elena,
      It has been a pleasure to have you all for three years and I will take with me some very fond memories from our time at EISP: Shakespeare in the Garden, Globetrotters, Ballads, Link Up (ehem ; )), lots of fun!
      You’ve all done so well and I am very proud of you!
      Please do keep in touch often, I’m always here to say hello and for English chat and IGCSE stuff (and beyond!).
      Talk soon,
      Ms O’Grady

      1. Hi ms. O’Grady,
        We all passed our exams with very nice grades! Now we can finally relax and enjoy our summer! I hope you will have some time to relax as well.
        Hope to hear from you soon,
        Elena πŸ™‚

      2. Hi! I know, I spied on you all : ) I’m happy for you! Now some time to celebrate, sunbathe, read lots of lovely (English) books (; )) . . .I am teaching English to adults in the UK for a couple of weeks but can/ definitely will relax soon! Talk soon, Ms O’Grady

  2. Hi mrs. O’Grady,
    I already miss you! Are you already in Spain? Yesterday I studied all the English programme and I remembered everything that you taught us (or at least I hope so)!
    Hope to hear from you soon,
    Giulia πŸ™‚

    1. Hey Giulia,
      How lovely to hear from you!
      Is it your oral tomorrow? Buona fortuna & in bocca di lupo (spelling?!)
      Thanks – I have a feeling you will be fine ; )
      I’m not going to Spain for a little while – first stop is back home to Sheffield and then afterwards I will need to go to Barcelona to find somewhere to live – so much to do, lucky it’s the holidays so we have time.
      Wishing you the best of luck tomorrow! Let us know how it goes, Ms O’Grady

      1. Hi miss O’Grady,
        Thanks a lot πŸ™‚ In the end I got an 8 in my Terza Media Exam. Of the English programme they asked me to talk about the USA. Fortunately I remembered something.
        Hope to hear from you soon,
        Giulia πŸ™‚

  3. Hi mrs. O’Grady,
    how are you? I just finished my exams so i’m keeping my fingers crossed;)I wanted to thank you for everything you taught us in this three years; you helped us soo much! Have a wonderful vacation:)
    Hope to hear from you soon,
    Allegra

    1. Hey,
      Nice to hear from you.
      I saw your result – well done Allegra!
      My pleasure, you were a fun class and made my job a lot more enjoyable.
      I’m working at the moment but hope to get a vacation soon!
      Hope you’re having lots of fun,
      Ms O’Grady

  4. Well done Giulia : ) I knew you’d do well! Proud of you all. I’m sure you had loads of interesting stuff to say about the US too….. I hope you are enjoying the summer – I can tell you that the UK is not particularly pleasant at the moment, true to its reputation: rain! Brrrr and cold. .. Talk later, Ms O’Grady

Leave a Reply

